WHAT OUR GUESTS HAVE TO SAY

"Such a Relaxing and Blessed Break"

Dan & Jay review.jpg

"Thank you so much! We have had a wonderful relaxing time, exactly what we needed! We even enjoyed the thunderstorm on the decking. Absolutely perfect!"

Dan & Jay from Suffolk - May 2022

Dave and Sue review.jpg

“Well what can we say? A stunning retreat in stunning, peaceful and serene surroundings. Everything has been thought of and the extra details were an added bonus. Absolutely perfect and we would love to return. Thank you so much for everything, Louise & Simon xxx”

Dave & Sue from Northamptonshire - May 2022

jamie review.jpg

“Crafters Retreat was an absolutely brilliant break away from the normal grind of life. It is a lovely hidden gem which is fully equipped with all the necessary amenities. The hot tub is high quality and spacious. We had a very lovely welcome basket filled with treats waiting for us when we arrived. We would definitely recommend Crafters Retreat to anyone wanting to get away from the fast pace of everyday life. We can't wait to visit again!"

Jamie & Drea - May 2022

Kyles review.jpg

“Had a very relaxing weekend break with my partner. The cabin was clean, comfortable and cosy. We really appreciated the privacy of the location and, of course, the wonderful hot tub. Excellent communication from the hosts who made sure we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway in the area.”

Kyle & partner - May 2022

hidden gem_edited_edited.jpg

“A little hidden gem in the world of hot tub holidays. Private, peaceful & relaxing. Will definitely return. Highly recommend the Moorings for a meal out. Really enjoyed our break. Thank you 😊”

Claire & Shawn from Derbyshire - May 2022

Outside 10 1200 x 630.jpg

“We have had a really peaceful, relaxing week at the cabin!

Especially enjoyed the hot tub & fire pit – looking at the stars.

Every little detail has been thought of, very welcoming place & private.


Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you! Xx”

Jade & Josh from Wales - April 2022

garden shot.jpg

“We had the most wonderful stay! We could not fault it in any way. All the little touches made it very welcoming. Thank you! We would love to come back!”

Shanics & Druston from Milton Keynes - April 2022

spring.jpg

“A lovely relaxing stay. Wish we had booked longer. The hot tub is going to be missed. Perfect cosy couple retreat. Will love to come back again. Thank you.”

Adam & Caroline from East Sussex - April 2022

cabin hidden behind the knot garden.jpg

“We have had the most amazing and magical 5-day break to Crafter’s Retreat! The lodge is beautiful and Louise and Simon have thought of every detail to make our stay perfect. We have loved every minute and can’t wait to come back again!”

Ryan & Natalina from Kent - April 2022

spring medley 2_edited.jpg

“Very lovely environment and we were delighted with the cabin and all the little well thought out items around the place. On arrival, we felt the welcome straight away – so thank you for such a relaxing and blessed break!”

Charlie & Lynette from Suffolk - March 2022

hellebores.jpg

"Lovely relaxing & crafting weekend in your lovely lodge. Jeff really enjoyed the woodturning. Thanks :-)."

Josie & Jeff from Bedfordshire - March 2022

Outside 9 1200 x 630.jpg

“A lovely lodge with everything you need! Brilliant for exploring the surrounding areas and wonderful nearby sites. The lodge is very peaceful and private and very comfortable. Feels like home quite quickly! Brilliant hot tub spa and amazing fire pit for barbecues (bring aluminium trays) and marshmallow roasting! What more can I say? Highly recommend. Definitely be back sometime!”

Ian & Kristel from Rainham - March 2022

Diner 9 1200 x 630.jpg

"Great base to explore Lincolnshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk & Suffolk. Thanks for sharing this luxurious lodge."

Craig & Sarah from Yorkshire - February 2022

snowdrops out in the woodlet_edited.jpg

“We had a great weekend at Crafters. The lodge is the perfect place to relax. Nice and private and very quiet.”

James & Dani from Essex - February 2022

Front of cabin 2 1200 x 630.jpg

"What a lovely log cabin. Everything just perfect, couldn't ask for anything else. Magic, peaceful. We even heard the birds as well :-). Thank you for letting us stay here. We will be back for sure :-) xx."

Mark & Marcela - January 2022

Diner 5 1200 x 630.jpg

“Perfect place to chill out. Very peaceful, quiet and cosy. Would definitely make a return. Enjoy your stay!”

Gee & Bells - January 2022

Outside 6 1200 x 630.jpg

"Great week at Crafter's Retreat. Feeling relaxed and rested. Ready to take on 2022. Hopefully we'll be back."

Nick & Deborah from West Yorkshire - January 2022

Bedroom 1 1200 x 630.jpg

“Lovely weekend escape: trips to Ely, Cambridge and Blakeney Point to see hundreds of seals! The cabin is fab and very relaxing. Loved the hot tub and cosy bed! Hopefully we’ll be back 😊.”

Sarah & Alex from Salisbury - December 2021

Veranda 3 1200 x 630.jpg

"Just got back from a 2-night break at Crafter's Retreat. What a perfect place to relax and unwind.
Loved the hydrotherapy hot spa. Also loved eating out on the veranda, overlooking the gardens and listening to the birds. We even heard an owl!
There was such gorgeous attention to detail throughout the cabin. The stained glass window is beautiful. Can't wait to book again. Would highly recommend as a perfect place to relax."

Amy Rowe from Norfolk - October 2021